COVID-19 RESOURCES FOR PIKEVILLE RESIDENTS
How can you protect yourself and your family?
- Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds especially after you have been in a public place, or after blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing. Avoid touching your eyes, nose, and mouth with unwashed hands.
- Stay home as much as possible, especially if you are sick, unless you need medical care.
- Cover coughs and sneezes.
- Clean AND disinfect frequently touched surfaces daily.
When will you get a check from the federal government?
- The Federal CARES Act approved immediate cash relief for Kentuckians.
- Eligible taxpayers will automatically receive an economic impact payment of up to $1,200 for individuals or $2,400 for married couples and up to $500 for each qualifying child.
- Tax filers with adjusted gross income up to $75,000 for individuals and up to $150,000 for married couples filing joint returns will receive the full payment.
- Above those amounts is a sliding scale for the amount that will be received
Learn more here, including how your check will be delivered and who is eligible.
Do you still have to pay income taxes by April 15?
- The deadlines to file FEDERAL and KENTUCKY income taxes has been extended to July 15, 2020.
- Details from Federal Government here
- Details from Kentucky Government here
- Extending the 2019 Kentucky income tax return filing due date from April 15, 2020 to July 15, 2020
Have you been laid off and want to know how to apply for unemployment?
- Read this page to prepare for your application. It details what you need, if you qualify, when to apply, and more.
- After reading all the information, file an unemployment insurance claim here or call one of the 12 work centers.
- Apply on the day assigned by your last name:
What are the new federal paid leave requirements related to the Coronavirus?
- Learn what you are entitled to if you have to take sick leave related to COVID-19 here.
- Some highlights
- Two weeks of paid sick leave at regular rate of pay if employee is unable to work because he/she has been quarantined by government or health care provider order and/or experiencing COVID-19 symptoms and seeking a medical diagnosis
- Two weeks of paid sick leave at two-thirds regular rate of pay if employee is unable to work because they must care for an individual subject to quarantine or must care for a child whose school or childcare provider is closed or unavailable for reasons related to COVID-19
- Up to an additional 10 weeks of paid leave at two-thirds regular rate of pay where an employee, who has been employed for at least 30 calendar days, is unable to work due to a need to care for a child whose school or child care provider is closed or unavailable for reasons related to COVID-19
If you are looking for COVID-19 Resources for Pikeville Businesses, please click here.
Healthy At Work Guidance
Stay Home. Stay Safe
#TeamKentucky #TogetherKY #OnePikeville